Web 1242x882 1 47aef9157a1b5bdc7b6fa0501ec70904
News & Articles

EXCLUSIVE RELEASE: Unnatural Selection

Author: Jim Gibbons

In the wake of the Blackfish controversy at Seaworld, the Jaesaeng Corporation has stepped in to create a new zoo that will bypass any and all qualms of animal rights activists. This new initiative has pushed experienced zoologists like Dr. Susan Henderson out of their old positions—a new guard was needed for this brave new world. Unfortunately, the birthing of a new world isn’t without its growing pains, which Susan and her family experience firsthand when things start going ape on Susan’s reluctant first visit back to this new, quickly more terrifying zoo.

For fans of Jurassic Park or Westworld, Unnatural Selection is a tale of entertainment gone oh-so-wrong is written by New York Times bestselling author Sean E. Williams (The Vampire Diaries, Artful Daggers) and illustrated in terrifying detail by Guiu Vilanova (Weird Detective, The Twilight Zone), featuring gorgeous colors by Andrew Dalhouse (The Flash, Faith), and with deft lettering by Deron Bennett (Batman).

A bit of thematic info from the official pitch document

“How can you appreciate the wild natural world, when you can only see it on your television or phone? Thematically, Unnatural Selection is about how important nature is to humanity itself. Can we live without the wild animals that call Earth home? Without live animals to appreciate, will people care if their habitats (and our wilderness) are destroyed? As caretakers of Earth, are we doing more harm or good by putting them on display for all to see and learn from? And what happens when nature tries to reclaim what humans have taken?”

Now this series is available on Stela ( iOS / Android) with new chapter every Monday!

Take a look at a few pages from the first chapter!

Web row01 21f2ad7faa5d832fa32fcaab15ad8c07 Web row02 dc338365d30821468ef3f1f4da9a4c4e Web row03 cce70f994849c7b29452e65b519b660c Web row04 313dad06ba5aadf75442eb06fe0aed72 Web row05 49bc73fb146acdf9c54e33363717098a Web row06 40cf4eb15baabd86ea5d99f14150ca5e Web row07 60bbbdd86ffa2dc6af94a14f25a0b6d0 Web row08 aa3c163cf5cbf18ae7fcc4f843b8cfe0 Web row09 00e450d0689c620c90d6a4a61dd69402 Web row10 0c3f65837421a41c388efcece873b119 Web row11 4461199489cb60d1ec38a3c74c272e90 Web row12 4a1199e8f9cfceb37478b679df2a5b9b Web row13 04e56ee06928767d85858207d51d617b Web row14 da064f659f09c38d9e3db1e62dfd50ab Web row15 413796e592bfb518cd4b7c5998dfde8e Web row16 f876b72f1864e451f2d5101681004390 Web row17 79b6db336f6f01dd64a71c93ee0803df Web row18 ff8917ecc1be31a7aa2e118da69f3eb6 Web row19 c130089964fb192d0a8434a5d46756e3 Web row20 b2b093fe19bca281cd5981d1422b79b2

Download Stela Now

Apple app store